Fourtitude.com - What year to buy?
Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Fourtitude.com

1. 10-28-2015 10:47 PM #1
      Newbie here...Came over from the VW forums after downing a CC, I purchased a 2010 A4. Like the car very much, totally
      night and day difference. Now the question is what year A4 should I look at to purchase compared to other years?

My 2010 is great except I'm worried about the oil consumption and water pump. It is a CPO car from the dealer when I bought
      it. It had the stage one done to it for oil consumption but since owning it I've seen to put over 2 quarts of oil in the car between
      oil changes. I so had the water pump replaced and now I can detect the smell of antifreeze after driving the car. No leaves, just
      the smell. My warranty is up in 5 months and I'm not too confident that the cars engine is going to be ok given the issues Audi has on earlier B8
      models. It goes in the dealer next week for an oil change and to check what I see wrong. I'm doubtful that the dealer will perform the stage 2
      repair to fix the oil consumption.

This is the reason for considering trading up to a newer model that has most if not all bugs worked out of the engine so to speak.
      Hard thing to let go cause the car is midnight pearl with the tan interior. I like this combo and it's hard to find one locally.

What I've been look at are 2013/2014 to buy. Are these years better or is one model much more different. I know about the cosmetic
      changes for each model but not too sure or engine, transmission and or suspension changes. Any advice would be appreciated.

2. Remove Advertisements

Advertisements

Cars
      '19 Kia Forte, '01 996TT
      10-29-2015 09:57 AM #2
      2013 is b8.5, with refreshed in/out. By then, the oil consumption should be fixed. 2009-2011 tends to be oil burners Ask the dealer to check and do stage 2 at your next service.

Cars
      2012 Audi S4