Fourtitude.com - Question(s) for you aviation mechanics, professionals, and enthusiasts
Username or Email Address
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Fourtitude.com

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
      Cars
      2016 Jetta GLI PG ____________ 2018 Tiguan SEL PW ____________ 2019 Jetta S PW
      02-02-2015 06:46 PM #1
      I'm thinking about changing careers here and have always wanted to get into aviation. I would like to get into a career I am passionate about and interested in. I was a line tech a over decade ago at a smaller FBO, but the pay was nowhere near enough to live on, and I moved into an administrative position where I have been for over 10 years now.

Do you all have any type of advice or suggestions for me on how to proceed? I am mainly interested in becoming a Aviation Maintenance Technician, but other positions would definitely be considered in the industry.

I saw a commercial on TV for a school somewhat local to me, local enough to where I wouldn't have to move to go which sparked my interest to try and get this ball rolling.

Have any of you heard of this school?

http://www.aviationmaintenance.edu/index.html

What about other ways to get into the aviation field? Any tips? Is investing 30k into education from a trade school like this genuinely worth it, or would I be wasting my time?

Any input would be greatly appreciated guys. Thanks!

1+3+3=7

2. Remove Advertisements

Advertisements

3. 02-02-2015 10:02 PM #2
      You say "changing careers" so I take it you don't just have a dead-end job right now. It would probably be good to know what field you're in and an idea of your age so people can tailor their advice.